Young Artist Showcase


Dance Competition is on Sunday, February 24th @ BHS auditorium. To showcase your dance routine pick-up a form from your coach, studio director, or school front office (you could also email the ladies below to receive digital copy). Hard copy of entry forms will be distributed to locations by Nov 20th and deadline to submit is December 20th, right before Christmas break.

Contact Denette Callahan with questions denette.callahan@hotmail.com

or Brittani Weberding bweberding@batesville.k12.in.us

Music Vocal and Instrumental competitions are on January 14th and 15th during school hours. Sign up by December 7th through the links listed below or get in touch with your music teacher. Contact Mary Gehring for further questions at mgehring@oldenburgacademy.org

Instrumental: https://goo.gl/forms/90h3OezxNtxpfX9j1

Vocal: https://goo.gl/forms/UUnmObpI0W0bF5uQ2

Piano or Percussion: https://goo.gl/forms/9X7eSzq4FHApo9fH2

Ensemble of any kind: https://goo.gl/forms/SbvN7UNtpRCotvx03

Visual Arts Sign-up through your art teachers by March 15th, entries are due to your school’s art teachers by April 1st. Judging will take place

April 3-11th.

Questions, contact Olivia Harms at oharms@batesville.k12.in.us

Video Entries are due March 1st. Review the rules and submit the form here: https://goo.gl/psPNKh. For questions, contact Troy Cockrum at tcockrum@oldenburgacademy.org

Drama No need to sign-up, judges will attend your drama and musical productions!

Creative Writing Entries are due March 1st. Submit to yaswriting@gmail.com in the subject line put your grade level and category (fiction or poetry).

High School contact is Jordan Bergquist at jbergquist@batesville.k12.in.us

Middle School contact is Tricia McPherson tmcpherson@batesville.k12.in.us

YOUNG ARTIST SHOWCASE DIRECTOR: LAURA GILLAND lgilland@batesville.k12.in.us